Scroll your way to healthiness

Social media can play a major role when it comes to fitness and eating healthy. There are so many sites out there will help you to reach your goal. Like most people, I am always scrolling through my news feed on Twitter, FaceBook, or Instagram. Since I am on social media sites so often, it makes sense for me to follow health and fitness accounts. Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 7.14.13 PM

On Twitter, I follow Fitness & Nutrition that posts constant reminders. As I scroll through my Twitter feed, I will see a health tip that they post. When I see throughout the day, it helps me to not stray from my goal. Occasionally, they post pictures of healthy food or fitness bodies. Everything helps.

Pinterest has become a big part of my lifestyle. On the site, there is Screen Shot 2015-02-04 at 7.18.41 PM an entire section related to Health & Fitness. During the day, I am searching new recipes to cook at home, easy workouts, and health tips. This site teaches me so many things I never knew before. Like which foods are actually bad for you and which workouts you will benefit from more. There are so many posts that you are able to search through. Pinterest usually has specific information that you are looking for.

YouTube plays a major role in my workouts. The workout videos I find are easy to watch at the gym or at my apartment. I have noticed without a video, I cut my ab workout short because I am tired. The videos push me to finish and I get in a variety of exercises. If you do the same ab routine every day, nothing will happen. Youtube will help you to explore new routines. Here are some of my favorite abdominal videos to perform. These are just my favorite social networking sites that I use to stay healthy. There are many other sites that you might enjoy. Instagram has many users that post about fitness.

Social media has become part of our daily lives. Incorporate your social media into being healthy. Its a simple step. You are most likely using it anyways!

Leave a Reply

